More

Episcopal High School

Class Fundraising Projects

The Parents Association supports fund-raising projects for each grade level.

Proceeds from the class fund-raisers are used for senior events and gifts to the school and greater Houston community.


Class of 2017 - Senior Style Show

Mark your calendar for this Senior class fundraiser. Invitations will be mailed in October. Individual tickets, as well as table purchases, will be available.

When: Saturday, December 3
Reception/Check-In: 11:00 a.m.
Style Show Presentation: 11:30 a.m.
Luncheon will follow the Style Show.

Where: The Westin Galleria • 5060 West Alabama

For more information, contact one of the Style Show chairs:
Allison Ayers allison@sicardi.com
Caroline Brown caroline.brown@magnumstaffing.com
Jane Dabney jane.dabney@ubs.com
Sherry Dieckmann sedieckmann@gmail.com
Kristin Gauntt kristingauntt@mac.com
Kim Martin kmartin45@comcast.net
Cyndi Slade cslade@visiontexas.com

YEES Chair
Kathleen Pressler kt.pressler@sbcglobal.net

Class of 2017 Class Reps:
Brenda Betts sbetts4601@gmail.com
Lisa Broussard lisab@broussardpa.com
Katherine Keenan katherine@keenans.net
Dana Prasher dwprasher@gmail.com
Suzanne Rippeto srippeto@comcast.net
Janet Wrather jgwrather@gmail.com

Class of 2018 - Junior Garage Sale

Class of 2018

Class Rep - Melissa Hobbs mmhobbs2000@aol.com
Luncheon Chair -
Melanie Meeks mmeeks3315@aol.com

Junior Garage Sale - Knight Madness

We are accepting items for all sections that are in great shape. Please bring the items to the trailer at EHS or to the Garage Sale location. Thank you for your support!

The Garage Sale is a junior class fundraiser which takes place each fall. The proceeds from this sale are used to fund the numerous activities during the students' senior year. In addition to raising money, the garage sale provides the parents and students in the junior class an opportunity to get to know one another better through work and fellowship.


Garage Sale Chairs

Debbie Hanna debbiehanna@comcast.net
Gina Luther gina.luther@att.net
Denise Megarity dmegarity@sbcglobal.net
Judy Stanley judy.stanley@mac.com

For large item pick-up contact Denise Megarity dmegarity@sbcglobal.net

Garage Sale Dates

Location: 3420 Rusk St., Houston, 77003

Friday, October 28, 2016
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Preview sale for EHS friends and family - $10.00 Entrance Fee - Friday only)

Saturday, October 29, 2016
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 30, 2016
11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.




Work Schedule

Juniors are asked to work as often as they can on Saturdays.
Work days for Junior parents are every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturdays.
Work day times 9:00am - 2:00pm
Workdays begin on Saturday, September 24th at 9:00am.

Garage Sale Days:

Volunteers needed to work the Garage Sale (Junior Parents are asked to work two shifts)
Sign-up (include date/times of your shifts)

Shift Schedule: TBA

For daily updates visit our facebook page titled EHS Garage Sale.

We desperately need help with the following:

Pick-up:
We need pick-up trucks & large SUVs on Saturdays to pick up & deliver large items to the site!

Committees:

We have 37 committees for this sale.

Donations
for t-shirts and food (snacks, water, or money - it takes a lot to feed the crew!

Let us know when you can work and if you can help with pick up!
We can’t wait to get started!!!




Class of 2019 - Homecoming

Homecoming 2016
October 21 & 22, 2016

The Sophomore Class will sponsor the Homecoming Dance on Saturday, October 22. Homecoming Package (dance, t-shirt, game day spirit item) can be purchased in the USC during both lunches on October 6th - 21st. Homecoming Package (dance admit, t-shirt) cost will be $35 and can be charged to your student account.


For further details, please contact one of the Sophomore Class Representatives:

Class Rep
Lynette Cone lynettecone@earthlink.net

Luncheon Chair:
Lindsay Holstead lcholstead@aol.com

Homecoming Chairs

Laura Elmer lindakelmer@gmail.com
Laura Giesler laura.s.giesler@gmail.com
Patricia Hammond patricia.hammond@me.com
Michelle Stewart michelleastewart@comcast.net

Class of 2020 - Poinsettia Sale & Concessions

Class of 2020

Class Rep
Shelley Barineau shelleybarineau@comcast.net


Luncheon Chair
Stacey Ellington sellington@yahoo.com

The freshman class will have two fundraisers for the 2016-17 school year, Concessions and Poinsettia (red & white) sales. Please remember to place your poinsettia orders by the November 11th deadline. Poinsettias can be picked up on December 1st at shipping & receiving in back of the EHS Cafeteria. Orders of 24 or more will be delivered on November 29th & 30th. Thank you for supporting the EHS Class of 2020!


16-17 Concessions Calendar

Concession Fundraiser Sign Up Instructions:

Dean Colello will email the website (www.signupgenius.com) for sign-ups during the Fall, Winter, and Spring Athletic Seasons.

  • First-come, first-serve basis.
  • Sign-up Genius will confirm your date/shift via email.
  • Shifts require 1 or 2 volunteers.
  • Students can work shifts if accompanied by their parent(s).
  • If you cannot keep your commitment, please find your own replacement.

Thank you for helping the Class of 2020 with their fundraiser!

Feel free to volunteer for more than three shifts -- you KNOW you will have fun!


Poinsettia Chairs
Blair Manley blairmanley@me.com
Krista Kirton kristakirton@gmail.com
Adrienne Vanderbloemen adrienne217@gmail.com
Janna Zylman jlzylman@gmail.com


Concessions Chairs

Fall:
Jen Arntzen jenarntzen10@gmail.com
Lisa Cusack lcusack@sbcglobal.net
Kate Walmsley kbwalm@aol.com


Winter:

Donna Gaetti donnagaetti56@gmail.com
Dawn Krieg ckrieg@comcast.net
Anna Scholtes adscholtes@gmail.com

Spring:
Alice Bell alibell13@yahoo.com
MIchelle Nickerson mfnickerson@att.net
Carol Thompson carol@thompsonhanson.com
Deborah Zembek zembekdeb@gmail.com