Awards Chapel Honors Top Knights from 2018-2019

Last week's annual Awards Chapel brought the community together to honor standouts from all Four Pillars (see listing below). Additionally, two prestigious awards were announced: The Andrew Heston Hall Kaufman Award and the Marc F. Adler Faculty Award.

This year's Kaufman Award went to junior Noah Cook. Given in honor of Andrew Kaufman '95, who died of meningococcal meningitis the day after his graduation, this scholarship recognizes a student who exhibits humor, friendship, citizenship, and academic excellence. During his years at EHS, Cook has excelled in academics and band and has fully embraced the School's mission for students to explore multiple interests and serve others.

Chair of History and Social Sciences Toshla Guthrie won the 2019 Marc F. Adler Award. Guthrie is known for her teaching expertise, passion for history and psychology, and care for both students and colleagues. Her belief in the mission of Episcopal High School is evident in all that she does, whether in the classroom, cheering for athletes at games, or volunteering with SOS on weekends.

Marc F. Adler is a 1991 EHS graduate who has founded and runs several successful companies. In honor of Marc and in appreciation of the faculty at Episcopal High School, who taught and nurtured him, the Adler Foundation has generously created an award to recognize faculty excellence.

> Full Awards Chapel List & Photos