Skip To Main Content
Eight Seniors Named National Merit Commended Scholars

The National Merit Scholarship program recently announced the index scores for the 2019 competition, and eight EHS seniors have been designated Commended students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program. The students are:

Daniel Cai
Brett Hauser
Carter Kardesch
Claire Kardesch
Anna Mclauchlin
Ellie Ragiel
James Henry Ray
Gabrielle Small

The above students' scores on the 2017 PSAT/NMSQT met the requirements to enter the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program. From approximately 1.6 million program entrants, they are among the 50,000 highest-scoring participants. From the 50,000 high scorers nationwide, about 16,000 are named National Merit Program Semifinalists, representing the top scorers in each state, and approximately 34,000 others are named "Commended" for their performance on the PSAT/NMSQT.