More

Academic Support

The Academic Pillar supports Episcopal High School’s mission by providing an education that prepares students for college and for a significant life beyond school. Our students receive an intellectually and spiritually challenging liberal arts education characterized by rigor and excellence.

Principal, Mr. Kim Randolph, at krandolph@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3465

9th Grade-Level Dean, Mr. Eric Lerch, at elerch@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3690

10th Grade-Level Dean, Mrs. Meghan Moake, at mmoake@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3461

11th Grade-Level Dean, Mr. Mark Mitchell, at Mitchell@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3469

12th Grade-Level Dean, Mrs. Jessica Adams, at jadams@ehshouston.org or 713-470-5035

Assistant Grade Level Dean—11th & 12th , Ms. Shelly Edmonds, at sedmonds@EHSHouston.org or 713-512-3495

Assistant Grade Level Dean—9th & 10th:, Ms. Ashley Saunders, at asaunders@EHSHouston.org or 713-512-3661

Director of Academic Assistance, Mrs. Jenny Cantrell, at jcantrell@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3677

Math Support Instructor, Mr. Dan Murphy, at dmurphy@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3675


Department Chairs

English Department Chair
Brad Telford
(713) 512-3401
> email

History Department Chair
Toshla Guthrie
(713) 512-3433
> email

Mathematics Department Chair
Michael Hunt
(713) 512-3466
> email

Science Department Chair
John Flanagan
(713) 512-3422
> email

World Languages Department Chair
Amira Kamal
(713) 512-3405
> email


GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS

SubjectRequired Credits

Length of Study

English4 Credits

8 Semesters

Mathematics

3 Credits6 Semesters
Science3 Credits

6 Semesters

History3 Credits

6 Semesters

World Languages2 Credits

4 Semesters

Religion2 Credits

4 Semesters

Arts2 Credits

4 Semesters

Health and PE1 Credit

2 Semesters

Other Electives3 Credits

6 Semesters


TOTAL

23 Credits

46 Semesters


Episcopal High School uses the semester grading system, whereby each student receives a grade at nine weeks and another at eighteen weeks, the end of the semester. For yearlong courses, the end-of-the-year grade, a reflection of the two semesters, is the only grade recorded on the transcript. Effort grades of S (Satisfactory) or U (Unsatisfactory) will be given for each nine-week grading period.

Academic Exams Calendar:


EHS Honor Code Pledge

As a member of the Episcopal High School community, I pledge that I will not lie, cheat or steal, and that I will uphold the values of honesty and integrity.