More

College Counseling Calendars

Events & Visits

-
Anderson Lecture Hall

Senior Women and their Parents

If you are thinking about possibly being in a sorority in college, we have a guest speaker coming to EHS soon to help you understand the ins and outs of preparing for sorority rush.

Mark your calendars for Wednesday, February 28th 2:45 p.m. in Anderson Lecture Hall.

-
Hildebrand Athletic Center - Alumni Room

EHS College Counseling has invited Compass Educational Group to provide expert guidance on college admission testing. Adam Ingersoll, Compass co-founder, will be joining our parents of 9th and 10th grade students for an insightful discussion on this anxiety-ridden component of the college search process.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Hildebrand Athletic Center, Alumni Room

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Presentation Highlights

Attendees will gain important insights on the following and more:

  • SAT or ACT: Making your best choice
  • Understanding PSAT scores and what they project
  • Test scores' role and weight in college admissions
  • Why colleges' testing policies vary so widely
  • Debunking the most pervasive myths about testing and admission
  • The relevance of Subject Tests at elite colleges
  • Sane and successful calendaring of testing and test prep
  • Hallmarks of high-quality test prep and strategies for self-study

For more information, please click here.

-
Hotel ZaZa

Learn more about how your students can transform their passion into a creative career at the world's most comprehensive art and design university - Attend a SCAD Information Session.

Houston Session
Saturday, March 24, 2018
10:00 am
Hotel Zaza
5701 S. Main St.
Houston, TX 77005

Please register HERE.

-
NRG Center

National College Fair - Houston

Thursday, April 12, 2018

NRG - Center

Learn More

Free Registration for Students and Parents

Register Now

The National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC) will hold the Houston National College Fair at the NRG Center on Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

The fair is free and open to the public and offers students and their families the opportunity to meet face to face with college representatives from throughout the country.

About the Program

Now in its 44th year, the National College Fair program annually helps more than 675,000 students and families explore their options for higher education, making it one of the most visible college recruitment tools in the United States. NACAC hosts 79 college fairs each year.

Why Attend?

Attending a college fair is the best way to gather information, first hand, about colleges and universities, especially those in distant cities. Participants will learn about admission requirements, financial aid, course offerings, and campus environment, as well as other information pertinent to the college selection process. At the fair's counseling center, students and parents can discuss their individual needs with college experts. Students and parents are encouraged to register prior to attending the event. Register Online.

Grid Calendar

February 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Gap Year Fair
-
Strake Jesuit College Preparatory (8900 Bellaire Blvd)
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
ACT Science Prep Session
-
A221
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
ACT
Off Campus
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Junior Parent College Night Program
-
Hildebrand Athletic Center - Alumni Room
Tue, Feb 13
Coffee and Conversation with College Counseling - Parents of All Grades
-
Hildebrand Athletic Center - Alumni Room
Mississippi State University
-
College Counseling Office, 2nd floor, Crum Field House
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
University of Arkansas
-
College Counseling Office, 2nd floor, Crum Field House
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
-
College Counseling Office, 2nd floor, Crum Field House
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Subscribe to Alerts Sorority Rush Information
-
Anderson Lecture Hall
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Subscribe to Alerts University of Missouri
-
College Counseling Office, 2nd floor, Crum Field House
Sat, Mar 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • College Counseling