More

PASTORAL CARE & SUPPORT RESOURCES


Navigating the hills and valleys of high school can be tricky! Episcopal High School places a high value on creating a support network for our students and families facing difficulties, crises, or spiritual and emotional challenges.


SUPPORT RESOURCES

The Advisory system places all students in small groups with faculty members - advisors - who meet with them weekly. The advisor remains the same through students' four-year EHS journey, to provide guidance, support, and encouragement.

The team in the column to the right make up our Student Support Group. Meeting bi-weekly, they bring any concerns they may have for individual students, general concerns about our community’s well-being, or trending issues, in hopes that no student would fall through the cracks at EHS. Individually and from their own unique perspectives, they also work with students to provide support.

Dean of Spiritual Life and Chaplain: The Dean of Spiritual Life and Chaplain offer emotional, social and spiritual support to our EHS community, including students, parents, faculty and staff.

Mental Health Counselor: Our Mental Health Counselor is on campus full-time and available by appointment to see students, parents, and staff for consultation and brief counseling. Her services are provided free for EHS families and staff. On occasion, EHS will recommend that a student see the Mental Health Counselor. If you do not want your child to be seen by her, please notify her.

Choices Counselor: Our Choices Counselor is provided through our partnership with the Council on Recovery. The Choices Counselor is on campus full-time and available by appointment to see students and parents for consultation and professional counseling. This service is provided free of charge to all EHS students and their families.

Principal and Grade Level Deans: The Principal and the Grade Level Deans are also available to assist parents and students with daily life concerns of students inside and outside the classroom. They know the particular stressors and concerns of their grade level and are well-acquainted with the dynamics of their student makeup.

Director of Community and Inclusion: Our Director of Community and Inclusion is an important part of our support team, leading our efforts to strengthen our sense of community, attentive to matters of diversity, race, and respect for the dignity of each person.

School Nurse: The School Nurse assists with students who become ill during the day, contacting parents as needed, and coordinates between the school and parents regarding extended medical absences. The clinic is located off the breeze-way between the Student Center and Hildebrand Athletic Center, facing the courtyard and Brown Field.

Academic Assistance: The Academic Assistance Program (AAP) provides support, as determined by the School, for students who need help with academic skills. From general difficulty with motivation or organization, to specifically diagnosed learning disabilities, AAP can step in to help students get back on track, offer skill training, mentoring, monitoring, and/or arrange for special accommodations in testing and in the classroom.

Associate Head of School: The Associate Head of School is available to assist parents and students with questions related to the school and happy integration into the EHS community.

Want to Talk?

Dean of Spiritual Life:
The Rev. Beth Holden
BHolden@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3484

Chaplain:
The Rev. Art Callaham
ACallaham@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3610

Mental Health Counselor:
Mrs. Bridget Klee
BKlee@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3403

Choices Counselor:
Ms. Alejandra Ortiz
aortiz@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3443

Principal:
Mr. Kim Randolph
KRandolph@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3465

Senior Grade Level Dean:
Mrs. Jessica Adams
JAdams@EHSHouston.org or
713-470-5035

Junior Grade Level Dean:
Mr. Mark Mitchell
Mitchell@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3475

Sophomore Grade Level Dean:
Mrs. Meghan Moake
MMoake@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3461

Freshman Grade Level Dean:
Mr. Eric Lerch
ELerch@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3690

Assistant Grade Level Dean – 12th:
Mr. Julius Michael
JMichael@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3613

Assistant Grade Level Dean – 11th:
Ms. Shelly Edmonds
SEdmonds@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3495

Assistant Grade Level Dean – 10th:
Mr. Isaiah Coleman
IColeman@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3499

Assistant Grade Level Dean – 9th:
Ms. Ashley Saunders
ASaunders@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3661

Director Of Community And Inclusion:
Mr. Wayne Jones
WJones@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3469

School Nurse:
Mrs. Connie Thomas
cthomas@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3403

Academic Assistance Program Director:
Mrs. Jenny Cantrell
JCantrell@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3677

Associate Head of School:
Ms. Nancy Eisenberg
NEisenberg@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3431