More

PASTORAL CARE & SUPPORT RESOURCES


SUPPORT AND CARE FOR OUR STUDENTS

Navigating the hills and valleys of high school can be tricky! Episcopal High School places a high value on creating a support network for our students and families facing difficulties, crises, or spiritual and emotional challenges.



SUPPORT RESOURCES

EHS offers additional support and counseling resources. 


The Advisory system places all students in small groups with faculty members - advisors - who meet with them weekly. The advisor remains the same through students' four-year EHS journey, to provide guidance, support, and encouragement.

EHS students are surrounded by our team of caring teachers, coaches, advisors, grade-level deans, priests and counselors.

Dean of Spiritual Life and Chaplain: The Dean of Spiritual Life and Chaplain offer emotional, social, and spiritual support to our EHS community, including students, parents, faculty and staff. The Dean of Spiritual Life and Chaplain get to know all students through daily chapel and on-campus interactions throughout the school day. Contact The Rev. Beth Holden at bholden@ehshouston.org; 713-512-3484.

Principal and Grade Level Deans: The Principal and the Grade Level Deans are also available to assist parents and students with daily life concerns of students inside and outside the classroom. They know the particular stressors and concerns of their grade level and are well-acquainted with the dynamics of their student makeup.

Principal, Mr. Kim Randolph, at krandolph@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3465

9th Grade-Level Dean, Mr. Eric Lerch, at elerch@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3690

10th Grade-Level Dean, Mrs. Meghan Moake, at mmoake@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3461

11th Grade-Level Dean, Mr. Mark Mitchell, at Mitchell@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3469

12th Grade-Level Dean, Mrs. Jessica Adams, at jadams@ehshouston.org or 713-470-5035

School Psychologist: Dr. Beth Fowler is the EHS Staff Psychologist. She is 
available to see students, parents, and staff for consultation and brief 
counseling. For appointments, call 713-824-2113 or bfowler@ehshouston.org. Her office is co-located in the school clinic in the Chapel, behind the altar wall, and can be accessed through the Transept. Dr. Fowler's services are provided free for EHS families and staff. On occasion, EHS will recommend that a student see Dr. Fowler. If you do not want your child to be seen by Dr. Fowler, please notify her at the contact information listed above. 


School Nurse: Mrs. Connie Thomas assists with students who become ill during the day, contacting parents as needed, and coordinates between the school and parents regarding extended medical absences. The clinic is located off the breeze-way between the Student Center and Hildebrand Athletic Center, facing the courtyard and Brown Field. Contact Connie Thomas, RN at cthomas@ehshouston.org or 713-512-3403.

Academic Assistance: The Academic Assistance Program (AAP) provides support, as determined by the School, for students who need help with academic skills. From general difficulty with motivation or organization, to specifically diagnosed learning disabilities, AAP can step in to help students get back on track, offer skill training, mentoring, monitoring, and/or arrange for special accommodations in testing and in the classroom.

Associate Head of School: The Associate Head of School is available to assist parents and students with questions related to the school and happy integration into the EHS community.

Choices Counselor: Ms. Mary Secrest is the Choices Counselor at EHS. Choices is a partnership between Episcopal High School and the Council on Recovery. She is on campus full-time, and available to see students and parents for consultation and professional counseling. For appointments, contact her at msecrest@ehshouston.org. This service is provided free of charge to all EHS students and their families.

Want to Talk?

Dean of Spiritual Life:
The Rev. Beth Holden

BHolden@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3484

Choices Counselor:
Ms. Mary Frances Secrest

MSecrest@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3481

Principal:
Mr. Kim Randolph

KRandolph@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3465

Senior Grade Level Dean:
Mrs. Jessica Adams

JAdams@EHSHouston.org or
713-470-5035

Junior Grade Level Dean:

Mr. Mark Mitchell Mitchell@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3475

Sophomore Grade Level Dean:
Mrs. Meghan Moake

MMoake@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3461

Freshman Grade Level Dean:
Mr. Eric Lerch

ELerch@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3690

Assistant Grade Level Dean—11th & 12th:
Ms. Shelly Edmonds

SEdmonds@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3495

Assistant Grade Level Dean—9th & 10th:
Ms. Ashley Saunders

ASaunders@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3661

Director Of Community And Inclusion:
Mr. Wayne Jones
WJones@EHSHouston.org or 713-512-3469


School Nurse:
Mrs. Connie Thomas
cthomas@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3403

Academic Assistance Program Director:
Mrs. Jenny Cantrell

JCantrell@EHSHouston.org or
713-512-3677

Math Support Instructor:
Mr. Dan Murphy
dmurphy@ehshouston.org or
713-512-3675

School Psychologist:
Dr. Beth Fowler

BFowler@EHSHouston.org or
713-795-5354